The Birth of a Story

Simple sounds of silence

Trumpeting in my head are my thoughts

A story unfolds and the path is there

I follow it from keystroke to keystroke

The pictures begin to show more clearly

Then just like that it starts generating speed

The typing gets faster

The pictures become like a movie

I see the characters begin to take form

I know them intimately Before the next word is typed

I know what will be said

I know what will be done

I know sadness

The last two words appear

The End

 

Then there is simple sounds of silence

A new story unfolds.

I hope you enjoyed it.

 

This is how I come up with a story and all of this was written consecutively with no changes and no keystroke stops. X

Leave a Reply

